The North

The North is the northernmost of the Seven Kingdoms, and the largest, and is bordered by the Wall to the north, the Neck to the south, the Shivering Sea to the east and the Sunset Sea to the west. It has been ruled by a member of House Stark of Winterfell since the Age of Heroes, first as Kings in the North and later as Lords of Winterfell. Unlike the other kingdoms of Westeros, the North was never conquered by the Andals, and so is largely peopled by descendents of the First Men, who keep the Old Gods.

Other prominent northern houses include Manderly of White Harbor, Umber of Last Hearth, Bolton of The Dreadfort, and Karstark of Karhold. Its largest city is White Harbor.